Mental Health Awareness Week

Erase the Stigma

Greek Senate and NGLA hosted Mental Health Awareness Week

This past week, beginning Monday, Oct. 8, the Greek Senate and the Northeast Greek Leadership Association (NGLA) hosted Mental Health Awareness Week. The purpose of these events was to raise awareness, erase the stigma surrounding mental health and support those who are suffering.  

Other News

Campus News

Behold Kean Gospel Choir

Kean Gospel Choir will be releasing their first single "Behold Him" and holding a free gospel concert

Kean Gospel Choir will be holding a free gospel concert to celebrate the release of their first single, "Behold Him." The gospel concert will take place Sunday, Oct. 21 at 6 p.m. in Agape House of Worship at 239 E First Ave. in Roselle, New Jersey.  

More Campus News

Campus Life

A Look Into One's Self

Students were welcomed to explore their self-health at the Self-Awareness Fair

On Oct. 10, Student Government held the Self-Awareness Fair in the Commuter Resource Center (CRC) for students interested in exploring their own wellness. This event was filled with positive energy and resources for students to learn about their mental, physical, emotional and social health. The goal was for students to gain insight and awareness into the struggles of life. 

More Campus Life


The Medical Future Is Female

AMWA works to advance women in medical fields and improve women's health

Kean’s American Medical Women’s Association is a campus chapter of the national organization that aims to accelerate women in medical fields and increase the overall health of women. In the few weeks that school has been in session, members have been working to spread their name and uphold the national organization's mission.

More Features